The FIFA World Cup is an international soccer tournament organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA). It is held every four years, with the most recent tournament taking place in 2018 in Russia. The next World Cup is scheduled to take place in Qatar in 2022.

The World Cup features 32 national teams from around the globe, who compete in a month-long tournament to determine the world champion. The teams are divided into eight groups, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the knockout stage. The tournament culminates with the final match, where the winner is crowned world champion.

The World Cup is widely considered to be the most prestigious tournament in soccer and is the most widely followed and viewed sporting event in the world, with an estimated audience of over 3.5 billion people.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Teams

As of my knowledge cutoff in 2021, the teams that have qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar are:

  • Hosts: Qatar
  • AFC (Asia):
    • Australia
    • Iran
    • Japan
    • South Korea
    • Saudi Arabia
    • UAE
  • CAF (Africa):
    • Cameroon
    • Egypt
    • Ghana
    • Mali
    • Morocco
    • Nigeria
    • Senegal
    • South Africa
  • CONCACAF (North and Central America and Caribbean):
    • Mexico
    • USA
    • Costa Rica
    • Honduras
  • CONMEBOL (South America):
    • Argentina
    • Brazil
    • Chile
    • Colombia
    • Uruguay
  • UEFA (Europe):
    • Belgium
    • France
    • Germany
    • Italy
    • Netherlands
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Spain
  • OFC (Oceania):
    • None

It’s worth noting that the final list of teams that will participate in the World Cup 2022 may be different as the teams are still playing their respective qualification matches.


FIFA World Cup Qualifiers 2022

The FIFA World Cup 2022 qualifiers are the competitions that will decide the teams that will participate in the 2022 FIFA World Cup, which is scheduled to be held in Qatar. The tournament will feature 32 teams.

The qualification process for the World Cup begins several years before the tournament and involves teams from all over the world. The process is organized by FIFA and is divided into several rounds, with teams advancing through the rounds based on their performance.

For the 2022 World Cup, the qualification process began in 2019 and will continue until 2022. The teams are divided into different confederations, such as UEFA (Europe), AFC (Asia), CAF (Africa), CONCACAF (North and Central America and Caribbean), OFC (Oceania) and CONMEBOL (South America) and will play in their respective regions.

The teams that finish in the top spots in their confederation will qualify for the World Cup, along with the host country, Qatar, who automatically qualified.

The exact schedule for the World Cup qualifiers depends on the confederation, but the teams play against each other in a round-robin format or home-and-away matches. The top teams from each group advance to the next round, and the process continues until the final teams are determined.

FIFA World Cup Winners List From 1930 To 2022

The FIFA World Cup is an international soccer tournament that has been held every four years since 1930. The winners of the tournament are as follows:

  • 1930: Uruguay
  • 1934: Italy
  • 1938: Italy
  • 1950: Uruguay
  • 1954: West Germany
  • 1958: Brazil
  • 1962: Brazil
  • 1966: England
  • 1970: Brazil
  • 1974: West Germany
  • 1978: Argentina
  • 1982: Italy
  • 1986: Argentina
  • 1990: West Germany
  • 1994: Brazil
  • 1998: France
  • 2002: Brazil
  • 2006: Italy
  • 2010: Spain
  • 2014: Germany
  • 2018: France
  • 2022: Argentina